The Velvet Café

A room for thoughts about movies

Five ways to make sure I hate your movie

with 6 comments

Every year Fernby Films arranges the event “Worst Film Week”, where the participants revel in bad movies. I think it’s a good idea considering how much time we spend raving about films we love. A pinch of salt makes the chocolate taste better.

Rodney Twelftree kindly asked me to participate and now the post is up. So please head over to Fernby Films if you want to learn about the five things in movies that never fail to bug me!

Five ways to make sure I hate your movie

Written by Jessica

September 21, 2012 at 5:50 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Who’s this we that spends so much time raving about films they love? 😉

    Bondo

    September 21, 2012 at 8:51 pm

  2. As to the kicked in the nuts jokes, I do like the American Pie movies. It also reminds me of Idiocracy, a movie set in a future in which clips where guys get kicked in the balls are the only thing they’re showing on TV all day (not a very good movie btw). We can only hope that we don’t end up on that future path.

    carrandas

    September 22, 2012 at 12:16 am

    • I haven’t seen the American Pie movies. Not sure if it’s a loss. As of Idiocracy it sounds like a nightmare. But concidering how much we see of this, I’m not positive we’re not at an early stage of that path.

      Jessica

      September 23, 2012 at 2:24 pm

      • Only one way to find out if it’s a loss. If like the first one, you’ll like the others. Else, just stop after one movie 🙂

        carrandas

        September 24, 2012 at 2:14 am


Leave a comment